Next Race: Donington GP - 3rd/4th June

The British Superkart Association

Long Circuit Superkart Racing Limited: Promotors of the MSA British Superkart Championships.

Latest News

Croft - MSA Report

29th April 2017

Reigning MSA Superkart Champion Jack Layton cemented his lead at the top of the championship with two solid results today. In Race 1 he went off at Sunny and had to work his way through to eventually finish fifth. The victory went to local driver James O'Reilly who led from the start and crossed the line 2.5s ahead of Dan Clark. Andy Bird struggled with old tyres and could't stay with Clark, eventually settling for third place. Paul Platt had a crankcase oil seal go but kept going to finish 6th, while Gavin Bennett had an electrical problem and retired after 1 lap.

In race 2 Andy Bird took his first ever MSA Championship victory. James 'Reilly was in close attendance but a broken exhaust with two laps to go dropped him back to fourth place. Gavin Bennett secured second place from Layton after Platt had a problem with a broken chain tensioner and fell back to 10th place.

So provisionally Layton leads the championship with 135 points. Clark and Platt are tied for second on 119 points with Andy Bird up to fourth place on 104 points. (GJ)

Bishopscourt - MSA/125 Championship Report

26th April 2017

The Superkart championships returned to Bishopscourt for the opening championship rounds of 2017. After several free practice sessions, the drivers had a 20-minute qualifying session. The grey sky became blue and the sun came out during the afternoon.

MSA 250 Report
125cc Open Report

Words By Simon Stiel, Image By Niall Doherty

Silverstone - Club Championship Report

7th April 2017

The Superkart season started recently at Silverstone on the 1.64 mile circuit with the opening rounds of the British Superkart Racing Club Championships involving four classes on the track at the same time.

Karting Magazine

Words By Gary James, Image By Steve Addison Photography

1. Jack Layton - 135pts
2=. Dan Clark - 119
3=. Paul Platt - 119
After 4 rounds (Provisional)

125cc Championship

1=. Liam Morley - 75pts
2=. Danny Edwards - 75
3. Andrew Connor - 62
After 2 rounds